Cyberiafreak

"Fortunate are those who take the first steps.” ― Paulo Coelho

Error while deleting Azure storage, how to safe delete

While working with Azure storage, I ran into a tricky problem where I could not able to delete the storage created implicitly during VM creation.

Though I deleted all my VM’s from my account but these underlying storage were listed under my account for some reason. I tried hard to get rid of this by going through all the dependencies but no luck.

ee

I tried deleting using Azure Storage Explorer but same problem persisted.

de

Resolution: You have to delete VHD files before deleting storage. When Virtual Machine is removed, VHD file exists there for some reason – may be by design think so. You can delete it from Virtual Machines -> Disks and then try deleting the storage.

errr

February 2, 2015 - Posted by | Azure |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

