"Fortunate are those who take the first steps.” ― Paulo Coelho

Cloud Computing delivery and deployment models

3 Delivery models of Cloud Computing,
        1) SaaS ->Cloud Software as a Service->Customers rent software hosted by the vendor
        2) PaaS ->Cloud Platform as a Service->Customers rent infra and programming tools hosted by the vendor to create their own applications
        3) IaaS  ->Cloud Infrastructure as a Service->Customers rent processing, storage,networking and other fundamental computing resources for all purposes

4 Possible deployment models:
         1) Private cloud-> Owned or leased by a single organization & operated solely for that organization.
         2) Public cloud -> Owned by an organization selling cloud services to the general public or to a large industry group.
         3) Community cloud -> Shared by several organizations and supports a specific community that has shared concerns 
         4) Hybrid cloud -> Composition of two or more clouds (internal, community, or public)


September 1, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: