Cyberiafreak

"Fortunate are those who take the first steps.” ― Paulo Coelho

MSMQ – Message sending error [ External component has thrown as exception ..? ]

When I tried to create a simple MSMQ with
help of MSDN, I was taken aback by the below error with no more explanation
about the error. It was telling me some external component has thrown exception…but
where is my external component. I have written only two lines of code..

Code:

{

MessageQueue myQueue = new MessageQueue(@".\MaheshIncoming");

myQueue.Send(“My Test Message”,"My Label);

}

What wrong with this code, it is exactly same as MSDN
example…

Error Description:

An unhandled exception of type
‘System.Messaging.MessageQueueException’ occurred in System.Messaging.dll

Additional information: External component has thrown an exception.

Exception
description:

 

Solution:

 

I no need to explain again here…already
well document here http://support.microsoft.com/kb/828984
( MS KB article- updated April 2007 )

May 24, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

