Cyberiafreak

"Fortunate are those who take the first steps.” ― Paulo Coelho

My Biztalk Server(BTS) Expedition – Part I

Hi, 


This weekend I had a usefull time in learning about Biztalk server and its importance. Thanks to Hari for sharing his Biztalk passion with me. I knew the importance of Biztalk server, but I never imagined about its new features in 2006. Wanna be a Integration Engineer.. Then you should know Biztalk fundas. I’m kind of guy interested in tweaking, configurin, installing, playing with settings, registry editing etc…besides all day coding..now I’m looking biztalk as a serious for Career opp in Application Integration path. All my expedition starts here ..
http://www.microsoft.com/biztalk/default.mspx
 
I started my biztalk passion 6 months back, But i never been into work environment/tried out any hands on lab. I stopped learning about concepts, tools and differeces etc……but today i tried out my very first sample app in biztalk by MS virtual lab. Even you can try out here
http://www.microsoftvirtuallabs.com/express/registration.aspx?LabId=e423099b-b71b-44f6-bd63-b11170f1e0cf
 
Following tools we need to consider for Biztalk environment
1. Visual Studion – Dev.Environment for Biztalk server
2. Host Integration Server (2004 or 2006)- Midrange or mainframe connectivity services
3. sql server- BI, Data storage,DTS and replication Services
4. MS office System- Excel, infopath, sharepoint portal server
5. MS vertical Accelerators- vertical specific accelerators for HIPAA, HL7, SWIFT, Rosettanet

The other day, Hari( my roommate ) was totally pissed of for biztalk server installation. Its prompts for,
Windows Server 2003 SP1,
SQL server SP4,
Infopath SP’s etc,
Biztalk Pre-Requ etc..It was kept on prompting one by one…so if you planned for a new installation better have all this list.

• Windows Server 2003 with Service Pack 1
• Microsoft Office Excel 2003 and Info Path 2003 with Service Pack 2
• Microsoft Visual Studio 2005 with Microsoft Visual C# .NET
• Microsoft SQL Server 2005 or Microsoft SQL Server 2000 with Service Pack 4
• Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Analysis Services or Microsoft SQL Server 2000 Analysis Services with  Service Pack 4
 • Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Notification Services or Microsoft SQL Server 2000 Notification Services 2.0 with Service Pack 1
 • Microsoft Windows Share Point Services 2.0 with Service Pack 2

 
And also you need a Pre-Requisite cab file which you can download from MS site. The Pre-Req CAB file contains the following software:
· Office Web Components (OWC) 11
· Microsoft Data Access Components (MDAC) 2.8 SP1
· Microsoft XML Core Services (MSXML) 3.0 SP7
· Microsoft XML Core Services (MSXML) 6.0
· SQLXML 3.0 SP3
· Microsoft .NET Framework 2.0
· ADOMD.NET 8.0
· ADOMD.Net-KB893091-v8.00.0991-x86.EXE
· ADOMD.NET 9.0

Here is our BUG-I group – Biztalk User Group- India, even you can see me in that picture for attending BUG-I group launch by Lakshmi, MVP ( Group Moderator ) Here is the BUG-I group link > http://groups.msn.com/bug-i/

Let me know and help me out if anyone is expertise in Biztalk ..pls share with me

Happy weekend !


Mahe

July 23, 2006 - Posted by | Biztalk Server- Begineer

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

