Cyberiafreak

"Fortunate are those who take the first steps.” ― Paulo Coelho

Got Prize for SecurityShootout – MS Book and T-Shirt

 
Yes, I am one among 1000 winner in this shootout contest conducted my MS. Last week I got my contest prize through courier to my native town "SALEM" and my parents were surprised and thrilled to accept the T-Shirt and MS book. I would like to thank to MS for this initiative to support more people into this.
Security Shootout >>  Security Shootout is a unique Microsoft India initiative to promote the concept of writing secure codes amongst Indian developers. To make learning fun and also rewarding we are launching this contest targeted at all developers based out of India
 
Anyone cleared the Stage II and Stage III..?
June 12, 2006 - Posted by | MS Events in India (Bangalore)

2 Comments »

  1. Hi Mahesh,
       I saw your post on the techedindia forums. I just wanted to know when did you recieve your prize. Because I cleared Stage II, but haven\’t got the prize till now. Tried mailing a number of times to the cybage guys. Any idea whom should i contact?
     
    And yes, congrats for ur t-shirt and book. 🙂
     
    GK

    Like

    Comment by Gaurav | June 28, 2006 | Reply

  2. Hi GK, thanks for dropping into my space. Well, even I had connection problem at the time of giving my exam, but I sent a mail asking them to reactivate my first stage, they responded well. When I was givin my online test, my connection got broken and I could\’nt able to resume my test. So I sent a mail with proper error messages. They reset my account for test again.
     If you have that proof mail, send across to the concern person..let see hope fully someone will help. I got my gifts June 20.
     Keep visiting, keep sharing..!!
     Mahes

    Like

    Comment by Mahesh | June 30, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

